API Logo blue and red

Alliance Publications

Sonata Concertato – Pno Solo Sc – Concert Band Piano Score



SONATA CONCERTATA, op. 49 by Zdeněk Lukáš (1928-2007) is a powerful work in which the Piano boldly voices its strength in dialogue with the Winds. Writing under Communism during the 1960’s produced responses in composers which are significant messages to the world. Musicians were the prophetic voices to the people during this time of repression. A marvelous composition premiered in 1978 at the 20th National CBDNA by Stan DeRusha and the Michigan State University Winds. Piano Solo with Concert Band. PIANO Score. Grade: 6+ Duration: 18:00


Performance tips are in the Resources tab.

Additional information

Catalog #

AP-00638 Pno




Release Date





Submit a Comment

Alliance Publications

Alliance Publications, Inc. specializes in enriching musical experiences through a diverse catalog of instrumental and choral compositions, fostering artistic innovation and education, with a focus on Czech and Slovak classic and folk music.

Fred Bock Publishing Group

Alliance Publications, Inc. is an imprint of the Fred Bock Publishing Group and its' family of choral music publishing companies.

Contact Us

PO Box 10069
Glendale, CA. 91209

(818) 551-0800